00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

HugeNate just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Construct 3 Game Jam is a GO!

35,832 Views | 87 Replies
Respond to this Topic

Nice. Looking forward to what awesome adventures on the theme of three sums this jam may spawn!

The latest: Hexa #97 (May)

BBS Signature

Response to Construct 3 Game Jam is a GO! 2017-05-17 13:29:45

WASSUP

Response to Construct 3 Game Jam is a GO! 2017-05-19 00:48:38

Cool! I am new to NG, and I love the ideas of competitions you guys come up with!
Looking forward to see what unique ideas the people of NG will put forward!

P.S. If you need any music or something for your project, contact me in a personal message.

At 5/16/17 01:26 AM, TheOverGhoul wrote: Hmm... feels like the rewards kind of kind of decreased... i remember last time the first place prize that Scirra offered was an Xbox ONE and plenty more when now it's just a one year subscription, i wonder what happened there.

What happened is Construct, just like Unity before it, moved from a "buy it and you own it" model to a "rent your tools from us forever" model. The prize feels bad because there's no good-feeling prize to be had.

Construct 3, just like Unity, is no longer a boon to indies. It's an obligation to make your game profitable. It's a monthly interest payment on a loan you can never fully pay off. It's a liability. It's Red Ink.

If you win this contest, and it takes you more than a year to make your first commercial game, you'll have to start paying for your prize out-of-pocket.

That's why the prize feels bad. Because it's basically a bad prize.

Use at your own risk.

Response to Construct 3 Game Jam is a GO! 2017-05-19 18:44:33