00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

MapleHillsZone just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Happy Tree Friends Gijinka Collab!

5,380 Views | 91 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

iu_1157438_8379999.webp

Happy Tree Friends is going to celebrate its 25th' birthday this year; which is a good excuse to organize my first ever collab here on Newgrounds!

That's right! I'm gonna give hosting my own collabs a shot! :D

This IS my first time, so there may be hiccups. ><

ANYHOW.

[THE PLAN]

My plan for this is to make a collage/Wimmelbilder style piece similar to collabs I've participated in such as RepriseAgains' South Park Collab and ForgeFrogs' Gogo's Collab 2023!

It'll feature the HTF gijinkas I made a while back in a picnic/party scene!

If you don't know what a gijinka is, it's the humanization of an animal-like character.

[All the gijinkas without the backgrounds.]

The deadline is set to be April 15th at 11:59 PM EST and the final piece should be posted Late April if all goes to plan, but I might extend this deadline!

Public Spreadsheet for the sake of planning.

[THE RULES]

• Anyone can join, but please be a scouted artist!
  • Due to the limited spots, this will be a mostly FCFS type deal.
  • You must submit a transparent fullbody PNG of your drawing or a high quality digital scan if you're submitting a traditional piece.
  • Submissions must be of decent quality; at least 1000 x 1000 pixels and fully lined, colored and shaded.
  • While I'll allow some violence due to the nature of Happy Tree Friends, please keep it SFW for the most part; a T rating if you will!
  • ABSOLUTELY NO AI BULLSHIT.
  • Skim check! Put a ":3" in your comment so I know that you read the rules!