00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Zfey just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Happy Tree Friends Gijinka Collab!

5,373 Views | 91 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Happy Tree Friends Gijinka Collab! 2024-03-11 20:01:43

At 2/4/24 01:08 PM, OnyxGalaria wrote:
Happy Tree Friends is going to celebrate its 25th' birthday this year; which is a good excuse to organize my first ever collab here on Newgrounds!
That's right! I'm gonna give hosting my own collabs a shot! :D
This IS my first time, so there may be hiccups. ><
ANYHOW.

[THE PLAN]
My plan for this is to make a collage/Wimmelbilder style piece similar to collabs I've participated in such as RepriseAgains' South Park Collab and ForgeFrogs' Gogo's Collab 2023!

It'll feature the HTF gijinkas I made a while back in a picnic/party scene!
If you don't know what a gijinka is, it's the humanization of an animal-like character.
[All the gijinkas without the backgrounds.]

The deadline is set to be April 15th at 11:59 PM EST and the final piece should be posted Late April if all goes to plan, but I might extend this deadline!
Public Spreadsheet for the sake of planning.

[THE RULES]

[HOW TO JOIN/SUBMIT]

To join, leave a comment below letting me know which character you'd like to to draw as well as an area you'd like to draw them in!
Keep in mind that there will be 3 *characters per area, so be sure to list backup areas in case they fill up!
* = Lifty + Shifty and Pop + Cub are considered 1 "character" since they are both duos, but they can be drawn by 2 different artists. For example, 1 artist can draw Lifty and the other can draw Shifty. Artists drawing these duos are encouraged to chat with eachother about drawing their entries together, but this is 100% optional.

In case you'd like to know the areas, here's a diagram!