00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Zeketendo just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Anime Club

2,834,359 Views | 59,825 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Anime Club 2020-09-23 14:35:45

At 9/16/20 01:53 PM, BananaChicken22 wrote:
At 9/10/20 03:17 AM, DoctorStrongbad wrote: Since Toonami has been so short, they might as well air original Naruto before it. The episodes are old, but can get you in the right frame of mind.
This. Even if I personally think the series took a nosedive in quality come Shippuden (especially in the last few arcs, but it's ultimately just my opinion), I will always have fond memories of me watching the OG Naruto series as a kid.

There were some disappointments, but overall it was a good anime. OG Naruto should be first before Toonami.

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Anime Club 2020-09-25 13:33:48 (edited 2020-09-25 13:34:51)

At 9/23/20 02:35 PM, DoctorStrongbad wrote:
At 9/10/20 03:17 AM, DoctorStrongbad wrote: Since Toonami has been so short, they might as well air original Naruto before it. The episodes are old, but can get you in the right frame of mind.
This. Even if I personally think the series took a nosedive in quality come Shippuden (especially in the last few arcs, but it's ultimately just my opinion), I will always have fond memories of me watching the OG Naruto series as a kid.
There were some disappointments, but overall it was a good anime. OG Naruto should be first before Toonami.

Maybe I got into Naruto a bit too late but most of the arcs weren't memorable and I found Sakura annoying as fuck. The entire Gaiden series felt like a more forgettable Bleach filler arc, and that's after skipping all the Naruto fillers.