00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Zeketendo just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Metal Hell

3,075,963 Views | 77,369 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Metal Hell 2023-03-07 14:58:46

At 3/1/23 02:47 PM, Kirkus wrote: Sup folks.

Pretty pumped for this. Can't believe I've been listening to this band for 20+ years.

Bands aren't my jam, but I do really like that venue (shitty parking notwithstanding). Fun to see another Toronto area metalhead!

I used to be with it. Then they changed what it was.

Now what I'm with isn't it and what's it seems weird and scary to me.

It'll happen to you!

BBS Signature

Response to Metal Hell 2023-03-10 08:57:49

Last night I made my return to probably my favourite venue, The Opera House in Toronto for the first time in over three years to see Seven Spires, Omnium Gatherum and Eluveitie. This was actually the 10th time I've seen Eluveitie, so that's a weird accomplishment.

I've seen Omnium maybe four times now and every time I see them, I forget how much I like them.

Sadly, with Chrigel missing the tour for family reasons, Eluveitie was definitely missing a step or two last night. They made the best of the situation, so I can't hold anything against them. The crowd also seemed pretty low energy, which is surprising. Normally, the crowd for an Eluveitie show is red hot. In any event, folk metal is best metal and I look forward to seeing them for an 11th time.

iu_917789_281559.webp

Omnium Gatherum!

iu_917790_281559.jpg

Eluveitie!

I used to be with it. Then they changed what it was.

Now what I'm with isn't it and what's it seems weird and scary to me.

It'll happen to you!

BBS Signature

Response to Metal Hell 2023-04-16 03:36:27

just attended Detonator's show with 7 other friends, it was preceded by Electric Funeral and Piece of Maiden